Reject McHenry County Government Change

In 2012, McHenry County voters overwhelmingly rejected a ballot proposal that would have changed the county’s government structure to a County Executive form of government. Despite 2:1 rejection of the referendum (64% NO, 36% YES), Springfield politicians have filed legislation to sidestep the residents’ wishes, and make those changes anyway.

HB 3317 would completely reorganize McHenry County’s current government structure, and give the County Board Chair broad, expansive powers, including sole veto power over county board decisions, a separate budget for his/her staff and resources, the authority to set the county budget, and authority to spend money without full board approval.

Tell Springfield they can’t change our government without our consent.

Who's signing

Guy Newell
David Trost
Titus Mielke
Bobby Higgin
Patricia ONeill
Michael Cooper
Sharon Sohm
Joe Staver
Robert Nystrom
Lary Mason
Amy Wilke
Michael Kaminski
Sandra Robertson
Helen O’Brien
Sandi Tenglin
Katie Eul
Helen Teresi
Tim Bellm
Stacy DeMarsh
carol casner
Kelly Nava
Tina Hill
Kristin Lillie
Denise Cattoni
Holly Jarovsky
Curtis Payne
Candice Prince
Donna Lohmeyer
Jacqueline Staver
298 signatures

Will you sign?

Showing 194 reactions